How your phone can help you feel more peaceful


I often use my phone to relax.
Whether it’s a light game to decompress, listening to music that soothes the beast, or reading a book on the kindle app, I appreciate using my smartphone in a positive way.

Here’s a note from my friend Courtney:

YogaPLUR

Feeling stressed, frustrated, or angry during your day? Surrounded by people and cannot go scream or punch something?

Pull out your phone and check out the Huffington Post’s GPS For the Soul App. This app measures your stress level by instructing you to place your pointer finger in front of the camera lens. It measures your heart rate and BPM. It will generate a color variation of your stress level. Then, you can watch one of the many guides that include nature scenes, music, and affirmations. It also has a breathing pacer that regulates your breath.

Simply stopping to breath can help do the trick for me, but when I am feeling stressed or angry it is hard for me to stop to breath. Someone telling me to ‘just breath’ can frustrate me more. Now, I can just pull out my phone and have pictures to focus on and something…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

